Under New California Law, A Person Who Is Convicted Of Driving In Excess Of 100 MPH May Have Their Driving Privileges Suspended.
Under California law, the court may impose a drivers license suspension on drivers convicted of driving in excess of 100 mph. The court may suspend driving privileges without any opportunity for obtaining a restricted license during the period of suspension.
As of 2009, California Vehicle Code Section 13200 allows courts to suspend the license of a person who is convicted of driving in excess of 100 mph. For a first conviction, the court may impose a 30 day license suspension. A second conviction may result in a 60 day license suspension, and a third conviction allows a 6 month suspension. The new law does not allow the driver to obtain a restricted license for purposes of driving to and from work or school. If you are required to drive to and from work or school, it is imperative that you hire an experienced traffic attorney.
Hiring an experienced California DMV license suspension attorney can greatly increase your chances of keeping your license. The attorneys at Wallin & Klarich have been helping people keep their license for over 30 years.
Please feel free to contact Wallin & Klarich to discuss your case. You can reach us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at 877-466-5245 or go to our website at wklaw.com for more information.