Why you Need a DUI Attorney
Most DUI arrests in California will trigger two separate and distinct cases: one, a criminal court case, and the other, an administrative matter with the Department of Motor Vehicles. In most DUI arrests the arresting officer will take away your driver’s license and hand you a pink sheet of paper entitled, “Notice of APS Action and Temporary License”.
You must demand a DMV hearing within 10 days from the date of arrest. Drivers who fail to request a DMV hearing with 10-days of their arrest will face an automatic suspension after the initial 30 days.
The length of a DMV suspension will depend upon how many prior convictions a driver may have, and irrespective of a driver’s alleged blood alcohol level. DMV hearings invovle complicated legal matters and you should retain the services of a law firm experienced in handling DMV hearings if your driving privilege is important to you.
The experienced California DMV hearing attorneys at Wallin & Klarich have been helping people keep their license for over 30 years. Please feel free to contact Wallin & Klarich to discuss your case. You can reach us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at 1-888-280-6839, or go to our website at www.wklaw.com for more information.