DUI-DMV hearing and the “10-Day-Rule”: Save your driving privilege by calling a DMV lawyer to help you
Upon being arrested for DUI in California, the police officer should have taken your California Driver’s License and issued you a pink piece of paper, which serves as a temporary 30-day license.
After your arrest, you or your attorney has only 10 days to contact the DMV and request a California DMV Hearing to challenge whether your license will be suspended. Failure to do so will result in your forfeiture of the right to challenge the DMV’s suspension of your license and the end of the 30-day period, your license will automatically be suspended.
If you retain our southern California DMV lawyers at Wallin & Klarich, within the 10-day period after your arrest, our law firm can contact the DMV to ensure that your temporary license remains valid until you have your hearing, and if we win your DMV hearing then the DMV will not be able to suspend your license. For most people maintaining their driving privilege is critical for them to continue their job, attend school and otherwise live their life. Do not let the ten days pass without calling our office to help you.
Visit our website at www.wklawdmv.com for information about DMV issues and feel free to call us at 888-749-0034. We will be there when you call.