WHAT TO DO AND NOT TO DO IF YOU GET PULLED OVER FOR RECKLESS DRIVING IN RIVERSIDE (CVC 23103)
Conviction for a violation of reckless driving in Riverside pursuant to California Vehicle Code Section 23103 and 23104 can result in jail time and fines as well as 2 points on your driving record.
The offense is a misdemeanor offense and the officer can do one of two things:
1. Arrest you on the spot physically and take you to jail or
2. Give you a ticket-citation and a court date
What do you do when you are stopped and pulled over for this offense?
1. You should always have a polite and civil attitude with the officer.
2. Do not make any admissions to the officer.
3. Politely sign the notice to appear in court.
You should never be discourteous, disrespectful or hostile. You can inquire why you were pulled over to begin with but do not make any incriminating statements.
The punishment for reckless driving includes a potential sentence of 90 days in jail and fines of up to $1000. This offense will also count as 2 points on your driving record with the DMV, as well as result in an increase in auto insurance rates.
It is very important to have an experienced San Bernardino criminal defense attorney from Wallin & Klarich on your side as soon as possible if you are charged with any moving violation or driving offense.
If you or someone you love has been accused of reckless driving in Riverside California, call the experienced Riverside reckless driving defense attorneys at Wallin & Klarich today at 1-888-280-6839 and visit www.wklaw.com to set up a consultation appointment.