FacebookTwitterLinkedInJustiaGoogle+Feed

Published on:

TOO MANY POINTS AND DMV-NEGLIGENT OPERATOR SUPSENSION

In California, a driver is allotted 4 points a year. If you go over the 4 points, you will get a notice of suspension from the DMV. DO NOT IGNORE THIS NOTICE. You will have 15 days to respond and set a hearing. At this DMV hearing Wallin & Klarich is able to bring out factors to help convince the DMV not to suspend your license. In most cases, Wallin & Klarich is at least able to get the DMV to place you on a probationary status, so that you can keep your license and prove to the DMV that they should still allow you to drive. If you ignore the notice and fail to set a hearing your license will be automatically suspended and you will have no recourse for a hearing. You will have to suffer the full length of the suspension, which can be up to 1 year. Wallin & Klarich has been helping people keep their drivers license for over 30 years. We understand the importance of a valid drivers’ license in the state of California. Call our criminal defense attorneys anytime. We will be available to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

About Wallin & Klarich

partnersfooter

Wallin & Klarich was established in 1981. Over the past 32 years, our law firm has helped tens of thousands of families in their time of legal need. Regardless of whether our clients faced criminal or DUI charges, the loss of their driving privilege, or wanted to clean up their criminal record, we have been there to help them.